ruby and thoughts

Recently, I am back to dabbling around with ruby. I am ok with getting started with a simple application and the basic principles but still trying to get comfortable. Right now, i’m working on using Omniauth and Active Admin next.

But I find it a little hard and tiring to be learning after work and weekends. It’s like I try to spend 1 to 2 hours, sometimes much more learning and reading at night. And I just knocked out on the bed together with lights and laptop still turned on. Haha.

Doing project management in the day and more of a suit, I have hardly touch code. Since school days, I never thought I would code again. But call it quarter-life crisis or what, the mentality has changed last year. Now I am getting more curious and eager to learn, maybe I’m in need to have a sense of achievement.

Leave a Reply

